White Rock Elementary is a Healthy Zone School and is committed to keeping our students, staff and families active and engaged in healthy behavior.  Planned events and activities throughout the school year allow WRE to be a leading example of how other schools in our community can promote wellness. 


What is a Healthy Zone School?

Schools that are part of the Healthy Zone program will receive guidance from The Cooper Institute® and United Way of Metropolitan Dallas to implement activities and health promotions. Schools will also receive these incentives:

  • Media attention and recognition
  • Healthy Zone Signage
  • FitnessGram® license and web hosting
  • Tablet
  • $1500 in funding for Physical Education equipment and/or other PE, health, or nutrition related materials
  • $1500 in funding for activity promotions per year

Healthy Zone Newsletters


Healthy Zone Events will be posted on the PTA website and Facebook page when they are approaching, so be on the lookout!

Upcoming Events

Subscribe to our PTA Calendar here to stay up to date on all things WRE!

Quick Links

Weekly Health Screener

White Rock Elementary School

Richardson ISD


Other helpful links


 Thank you to our 2019-2020 Booster Sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor

Seahawker Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors




Friends of WRE

Thank you to the following WRE Families who have become Friends of WRE and Change Makers* for the 2020-2021 year! 

Amber & Adam Alexander*
Ann Allen & Barbara Allen
Liza & Joel Beck
Chelsea & Brian Bell
Holly & Steve Berglund
Kristin & Clay Berry*
Jenny & Amby Bindra
Kelli & Robert Borowczak
Poppy & Lance Bourg
Heather & Tim Bowling
Sadie & Kirk Brackin
Lindsey & Ben Brewer*
Megan Bruce*
Larissa & Stephan Bryan
Judy & Keith Buker
Courtney & James Burkett
Lauren & Michael Burns
Erin & Marcus Butts
Ellen & Danny Cain
Allison & Bradley Cameron
Sara & Cody Campbell
Stephanie & Preston Carr
Mikalyn & David Carter*
Heather & Justin Cernoch
Julie & Adam Chabira
Melissa & Trey Chapman*
Allison & Kevin Clark*
Brittany & Adam Cole*
Ashley & Logan Collins
Brooke & Michael Collins*
Mandy & Cody Collins*
Bethany & Mark Cone
Aaron & Ross Conway*
Kristen & Read Cook*
Vanessa & Seth Cossel
Ashly & Mike Cothern*
Julie & Rob Cothern*
Erin & Patrick Cowden
Nicole & Steve Cramer
Brandi & Matthew Crawford
Jen & Jarrod Cross
Sylvia & Brady D'Andrea
Kelli & Paul D'Angelo
Casey & Ross Daly*
Savannah & Jacob Darver*
Amy & Brandon Davis
Grace & Zach Davis*
Virginia & Allen Davis*
Whitney & Brett Davis
Kimberly & Daniel Day
Sara & Frank de los Reyes*
Katie & Tom Dehmer*
Baylie & Brad DeJean*
Ashley & John DeLuca
Emily & Tim Dowden
Kelly & Devin Downey
Melissa & Joe Duffield*
Caroline & Tom Dynan*
Katie & Glen Edwards
Meredith & Tyler Edwards
Allison & David Egner
Kimberly & Michael Elliott
Lindsay & Justin Evans*
Jenny & Blake Everett
Tiffany & Whit Fairbanks
Elizabeth & Jason Farr
Morgan & Thomas Farrow
Kristen & Gabriel Fegale*
Christina & Matt Feller*
Michelle & Ryan Fieker
Christy & Terry Forbes*
Amy & Chris Fulmer
Caroline & Andrew Galloway
Megan & Doug Gearing*
Katie & Chris Gold
Maurie & Mark Gray*
Tami & Aaron Gray*
Lauri & Casey Griffith*
Bethany & Mack Grubb*
Mindee & Mark Haas
Sarah & Allon Hall
Lea & Chad Hallerman*
Courtney & Chris Halpin*
Aimee & Joe Hardin
Louise & Matthew Harms
Katherine & Conor Harrison
Courtney & Duncan Haylock
Sarah & Ryan Hefton*
Emily & Chris Hewett
Ronda & Tim Hodges*
Blair & Burson Holman
Hilary & Mark Holmes*
Alathea & Justin Holt
Cynthia & Mike Holt
Beth & Jonathan Hopkins
Natalie & Wyatt Horton*
Diana & Orie Hunter*
Julie & Kyle Huston
Misti & Jason Irvin*
Katie & Tyler Isbell
Lauren & Nathan Jacks
Berit & Shane Johnson*
Lori & Darian Johnson
Francesca & Scott Jones
Ginger & Todd Keator
Shelley & Royce King
Alison & Andrew Kirkpatrick*
Dayna & Jacob Kline
Shannon & Kevin Klucsarits
Erin & Bradley Kraus
Emily & John-Michael Kretz*
Kathryn & Patrick Lafferty
Heather Lalicker & Steve Hammond*
Lindsay & Chad Lancaster
Cindy & Todd Levreault
Jenny & Travis Littlefield*
Rebekah & Thomas Louis*
Blair & Jordan Luna*
Courtnye Lynch
Gina & Coby Manning
Amy & Blake Marable*
Mackenzie & Todd Martin*
Lisa & Craig Maurer
Leah & Mark McDonough
Ashlie & Adam McGill*
Melissa & Scott McMillian
Shelby & Chris Menczer*
Cotton Mendenhall
Meg & Matt Mildren*
Jamie & Matt Miller*
Stacey & Jake Mirelez*
Caroline & Brian Mitchell*
Alice & Marty Monroe*
Kristin & Dean Mueller*
Andrea & Kevin Murry
Meredith & Justin Neff*
Jessica & David Nelson
Libby & Todd Nicholson
Mandy & Paul Noland
Jennifer & Scott Normile
Stephanie & Tim O'Brien*
Megan & Matt Ogle*
Chari & Jason Oglesby
Tambi & Mark Olney*
Caitlin & Chad Peters
Sara & Jon Platt*
Mary & Bob Poe*
Emma & Reid Prince
Kathryn & Joe Proctor*
Whitney & Bo Ragsdale
Alyssa & Matthew Ramsey
Sara & Jeremy Raymond*
Aja & Jeremy Reed*
Shanan & Allan Richard
Gretchen & Derek Rollins
Melanie & John Rudebeck
Kristin & Jeremy Sain*
Kristen & Kyle Salzman
Amy & Andrew Savoie
Susannah & Kyle Schindler*
Jean E. & Stephen Sides
Amy & Grant Smith
Brittany & Terry Smith
Keely & Matthew Smith
Britney & Brandon Snyder*
Sarah & Josh Steele
Becky Stevens
Corrie & Todd Strosnider*
Alexis & Brian Sullivan
Tiffany & Geoff Taylor
Amy & Joe Theriot*
Genna & Newton Thomas*
Leslie & Chris Thomas
Lindsay & Kyle Thompson
Bonnie & Warren Threadgill*
Erin & Mat Threadgill
Maria & Shaun Timmins
Shelly & Jeff Tompkins
Marisa & Horacio Velador
Amy & Craig Walker
Stephani & Robert Walne*
Lisa & Michael Walzl
Holly & Brian Webster*
Ashley & Steve Whatley
Jenny & Matt Whitaker
Brittany & Trae White*
Bethany & Clint Williamson
Stephanie & John Wilson
Cary & Ramsay Woodall*
Shelley & Geoffrey Woodbury
Heather & Landon Yeager


Check out our archive of Seahawker Newsletters.

Notes from Principal Stevens

Principal Post 11-13-2020

 Return to School Parent Handbook

Archived Principal Posts

Join the PTA!

Successful students make successful schools— which make thriving communities. Everyone benefits when you support students!
Join PTA Today!

WRE Bragging Rights!


Excellence in Education Award

2019 Healthy Zone Award

Golden Apple Award

National PTA School of Excellence 2018-2020

STARS Teachers of the Year for RISD (Ashley Scott, Ron Crawford)

STAAR Science Distinction in

TBEC Honor Roll

PTA Parent Involvement – School of Excellence

Choir – Top Rating, Most Outstanding Choir 2014

Jump Rope for Heart 2018-2019 raised $32,948

Read for Need: Raised money for our sister school in Socorro, Mexico

Student-led Morning Announcements

100% iPad school

Texas Lone Star Challenge Academic Team Champions 2015 & 2016

Elk Lodge Drug Free Contest

Bot Ball Coding Club

Capturing Kids Hearts Showcase School

Chick Fil-A Partner Student Excellence Award

Healthy Zone School

Crest Counseling Award – 2 Years

NTRC – North Texas Regional Consortium Showcase Tech School

Let's Get Social!

WRE PTA Auction
WRE Dad's Club
WRE PTA Auction
WRE Dad's Club
Principal Stevens
WRE Library
WRE Dad's Club